The seven banknotes of the Euro currency all depict a different bridge. The bridges symbolize the close cooperation between the countries within the European Union, and between Europe and the rest of the world. The fictional bridges only existed on these currency notes until, in 2015, Rotganzen created them in real life. You can now find all seven bridges in Spijkenisse, next to each other, and in the colors of the notes they are depicted on.

Bridges of Europe, 2015

Commissioned by Municipality of Spijkenisse

Photography: Patrick Sijben

  • Black Instagram Icon